Why are sub-ohm builds highly sought after?

Question Why are sub-ohm builds highly sought after?

Hey CV, this is my first post on here and my first time being on here.

I'm curious as to why a lot vapers build sub-ohm builds using RDAs or RBAs instead of just using a carto-tank on a mechanical mod. Now, I am new to this as I started in March but I'm highly curious why vapers do that. Does it enhance certain aspects of vaping? I started out with an eGo twist, moved to an XCUBE by Oakley, and am currently waiting on a mod and RBA from fasttech to come in the mail.

Quote Originally Posted by Sennin951 View Post
    Hey CV, this is my first post on here and my first time being on here.

I'm curious as to why a lot vapers build sub-ohm builds using RDAs or RBAs instead of just using a carto-tank on a mechanical mod. Now, I am new to this as I started in March but I'm highly curious why vapers do that. Does it enhance certain aspects of vaping? I started out with an eGo twist, moved to an XCUBE by Oakley, and am currently waiting on a mod and RBA from fasttech to come in the mail.
    Jut saying you are not truly tasting your juice with a tank or carto. RDA ALL THE WAY.....and maybe a rba for driving.

I see that part of the community doesn't believe that sub-ohms are safe. I ordered some protected Panasonic batteries and read a bit into Ohm's Law. I plan on building single-coil builds and hopefully everything works out. I'm already delving into making my own e-juice so all I need is a bit of info regarding RDAs and the latter.