Mechanical mod noob here
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Mechanical mod noob here

So I'm starting into get into the world of mechanical mods and re-buildable atomizers. I just bought my first setup. I got the smoktek natural and the octopus RDA. I really like how you can make a build that produces so much vape. The visual is what got me hooked. My question is does it matter what kind of battery is in the mech? Right now I'm using the standard battery that comes in an evic. I got it to work but not getting the dragon type smoke I'm seeing others get. But then again, I haven't had a successful build yet that was under 1.0ohm. So does the actual battery make a difference? Any suggestions on which batteries I should buy? Any recommendations on a build that fairly uncomplicated? Thanks in advance for any input.

CaliVaper
    did u drill a hole yet in your octopus rba? The one comes in stock is shitty and w/o proper airflow u more likely not gonna get the amount of vapor ure lookin for ...

Yes. I drilled two on the upper part. One on top of the original air hole, and one on the opposite side.

What kind of wire are you using and how many wraps? That usually makes the biggest difference. If you can start working on building maybe a single coil 2-3 wrap with 28 gauge, you'll see a difference. Since you're new, work on single coil first, then duel coil later

Right now I have 28 gauge kanthal and 3mm silica wick. When u say 3 wrap you mean just wrap it around the coil 3 times?

When I say 3 wrap, I mean use the wire and wrap it around the silica wick 3 times. When you do it right, you should be able to see 3 lines of wire either side you look at it. That's the best way I can think of explaining haha.